My New Old Project: This Blog

I think this site needs an overhaul.

I haven’t written much in the past few years.  It’s not because I didn’t want to, or because I didn’t have things to write about. It’s because most of my experiences have been a little too personal to share with my preferred audience of, well . . . everyone in the universe.

Nothing says it quite like this lovely bit of Engrish
Nothing says it quite like this lovely bit of Engrish

It’s been a wild ride of divorce, missing my kids, workaholism, alcoholism, and awkward first dates. However, it has also been a time of rebuilding myself, learning, creating new relationships, and–above all–problem solving.

It’s always the unusual hobbies that I love to talk about, and I have picked up a few new ones. I have spent some really great times with a lot of new friends. I have traveled lots of destinations in Asia (but not nearly enough). There’s a lot to talk about, and I want to share it with you.

Hello from Kyoto!
Hello from Kyoto!

But what will enable me to write again?

In many ways, I feel a pressure to produce the same kind of content I did before. However, I’m no longer the same man who made that content. Time, experience, and unexpected changes in my lifestyle have made it impossible to keep adding to that body of work.

So here’s my solution: I’m going to start from scratch.

I have zero intentions of deleting this blog, but I will probably make most of these articles private. Probably all of these articles, actually. The tradeoff? You’ll get new articles–from yours truly! And I’m going to change the look and format. This site has always been a work in progress, and it will continue to be because there is always room to grow.

After all, I wouldn’t dream of quitting this site. I am still Your Friend Tony, and that’s one thing about me that will never change!

5 thoughts on “My New Old Project: This Blog

Leave a comment