Metablog: I’m still writing, dammit!

Every once in a while, I run into a friend who says, “Do you still write for your blog?”  The answer is yes . . . just not lately.

I’m not sure why I haven’t been able to make myself post anything on here.  Sometimes I think, “Man, I really feel like writing a post right now.” But then I don’t. Or sometimes I do, but I don’t feel like it’s good enough to publish. I have a few drafts sitting in my queue that are complete or mostly complete, but just not up to my personal standard.

So what have I been up to for all these months? Well, I spent some time deployed, I’ve spent most of my weekends going out with friends, and sometimes I just spend quiet evenings at home making dinner for two (so I have awesome leftovers when I don’t feel like cooking).  I’ve lived on a gorgeous island with lots of great beaches and sea areas to explore, but I only just took up snorkeling, which has been really cool on the times I’ve been able to go.  Next step is to test out my recently acquired underwater camera.  Oh, and I got promoted, so that’s pretty sweet.

Although I haven’t been writing for this blog so much, I have been regularly posting on Insatiable Booksluts.  For a while I was reblogging the posts over here, but at some point I stopped.  If you like reading books or you like reading blogs then head on over there and check it out!

Likewise, I’ve been getting ready for NaNoWriMo in November. I’ve tossed around a few story ideas, but I haven’t settled on anything yet.  I did apply to be a Municipal Liaison for Okinawa because we have been included in the Japan region, but we aren’t really able to just catch a train over to the events.  We’ll see how that goes.  Hopefully this year will be awesome and someone will be able to step up and be a ML next year after I leave this place.

That’s all I’ve got for now, just a quick note. And mostly just to post something.  I’m not going to make any promises on when I will post something again, but it’s been growing on my mind, so there’s a good chance that something might get posted soon.

Leave a Reply

